Vermont Press Bureau's Capital Beat

Primary tabs

Shows In This Series

Title Production Datesort ascending
Information Technology Thu, 03/23/2017
Cross Over Week Thu, 03/16/2017
Governor Phil Scott Thu, 03/09/2017
Julie Moore & David L. Deen

Neal Goswami chats with Julie Moore, Secretary, Agency of Natural Resources and Rep. David L. Deen, Windham (D) about water quality in Vermont. 

Thu, 03/02/2017
Janet Ancel & Samuel Young

Neal Goswami chats with Rep. Janet Ancel, Washington (D), and Rep. Samuel Young, Orleans-Caledonia (D), about taxes and Marijuana legalization.

Thu, 02/23/2017
Marijuana Bill - 2/16/17

Neal Goswami speaks with Vermont state representatives Maxine Grad - (D) Moretown, Thomas Burditt - (R) West Rutland, and state senator Dick Sears - (D) Bennington, about the proposed marijuana legalization in Vermont.

Thu, 02/16/2017
Jim Condos and Senator Jeanette White - 2/9/17

Neal Goswami speaks with VT Secretary of State, Jim Condos and Senator Jeanette White about ethics and the recent creation of an Ethics Commission. 

Thu, 02/09/2017
TJ Donovan & Jaye Pershing Johnson - 2/2/17

Neal Goswami speaks with Vermont's Attorney General, TJ Donovan and the Governor's legal advisor, Jaye Pershing Johnson, about President Trump's ban on Muslims and how that affects Vermont.

Thu, 02/02/2017
Mitzi Johnson & Tim Ashe - 1/26/17 Thu, 01/26/2017
Don Turner & Jill Krowinski - 1/19/17

Vermont Press Bureau chief Neal Goswami speaks with House Majority Leader Jill Krowinski and House Minority Leader Don Turner. Topics include a revenue downgrade and the merits of raising the minimum wage.

Thu, 01/19/2017
Subscribe to Shows In This Series

Shows In This Series